A Brief Introduction to Basic Medicine School

Post date:2016-10-18Counts:45设置

Basic Medicine School of QMU (BMS) was established in September, 1987,which is composed of 3 administrative offices, 4 departments, 1 Basic Medicine Experimental Teaching Center and 1 Basic Medicine Research Room. As to the 4 departments, they include Anthroponomy Section, Tissue Embryology Section, Physiology Section, Pathophysiology Section, Biometrical Genetics Section and Advanced Mathematics Section. The Basic Medicine Experimental Teaching Center consists of Morphological Lab, Function Lab, Anatomy Lab and Biological Genetic Lab .

The School has a staff of 122, among whom there are 11 professors, 32 associate professors, 9 Doctors, 10 M.D. candidates and 70 Masters. In the School, 8 disciplines have been approved to co-train postgraduates with Heilongjiang University of Chinese Medicine, and 1 discipline has been approved to co-train postgraduates with Jiamusi University. There are 9 Master Supervisors, 10 Academic Leaders, 10 Candidates as Academic Leaders. There are 3,168 undergraduates and 383 three-year students.

Actively taking part in scientific research in recent years, the School has undertaken 104 scientific research projects of various levels, obtained scientific research funds 900,000 Yuan and won18 municipal-level awards. Published 174 scientific and teaching papers over provincial level, the School also co-edited and edited 51 reference books and textbooks.


Qiqihar Medical University
No.333, Bukui Street, Jianhua District, Qiqihar, Heilongjiang Province, 161006 P.R.China